Search results

How do I list my company in the directory?

Only Partners and Approved Companies are visible in the Partner Directory, but the Savvy Investor team has pre-listed many company profiles, so first check if your company is already listed by searching in the search bar at the top of the page.

If your company is in our database but unclaimed, you may claim the profile by becoming an approved company.

If your company is not yet listed, visit the approved company page in order to establish a company presence on the site – or contact your marketing department and ask them to do it.

  • Frequently Asked Questions

What is an "unclaimed" company?

An "unclaimed company" is a company which exists in our database (i.e. can be found via the search functionality) but has not yet been claimed.

  • Frequently Asked Questions

How do I claim a company?

To "claim" a company, simply visit the company page and follow the instructions.

After your identity has been verified, you will be able to complete the company description. Your company will then appear in the main Partner Directory and you will be able to publish content in the company name.

  • Frequently Asked Questions

Which companies are displayed in the "featured companies" sidebar block?

The "Featured companies" sidebar block appears on many different pages of the site, raising the profile of "Elite" companies and encouraging users to browse their papers and "follow" their posts.

These companies have entered in to "Elite" partnerships with Savvy Investor. You can find out more in our partnerships section.

Partnered companies which match the relevant topic page or the topics followed by the user are shown in the sidebar. Within these groups, companies are selected at random upon each page refresh.

 

 

 

  • Frequently Asked Questions

What are the benefits of an "Elite" company status?

"Elite" company status is part of our Elite partnership offering, whereby we generate brand awareness and lead generation for the partner. You can find out more on our partnerships page.

  • Frequently Asked Questions

What are the benefits of a "Premium" company status?

"Premium" company status is part of our premium partnership offering, whereby we generate brand awareness and lead generation for the partner. You can find out more on our partnerships page.

  • Frequently Asked Questions

Why is my company not higher up the list in the Partner Directory?

Listings in the company directory show "Elite" companies first, then "Premium", then "Approved" companies. Within each category, the order of companies is random.

You can find out more about company status on our partnerships page.

  • Frequently Asked Questions

What does it mean to "follow" a company?

When you "follow" a company, we will present you with more content from that company.

  • Frequently Asked Questions

What if my product/service type doesn't fit your categories?

If your product/service type does not fit one of the categories listed, please select the closest available match. Then click the orange "feedback" tab and let us know.

  • Frequently Asked Questions

How do I register as an employee?

When you register, we try to automatically match you to your company, registering you as an employee. Sometimes this isn't possible, however you can easily register yourself.

Simply search for your company in the company directory. From your company page, click "add me as an employee". If your company is not yet listed on Savvy Investor, you may create a new listing, or contact someone in your company with authority to do so.

  • Frequently Asked Questions

Why should employees register as company employees?

The primary reason to register as an employee of your company is to enable you to publish content in the name of that company. Only approved employees of approved companies can publish content in the name of the company.

  • Frequently Asked Questions

What is a Company Manager?

Each claimed company has one or more Company Managers, responsible for maintaining the company profile and controlling which employees may publish or edit content on behalf of the company. The initial Company Manager may appoint other Company Managers to share the role.

  • Frequently Asked Questions

What is a Company Writer?

A Company Writer is a company employee who has been authorised by the Company Manager to write content on behalf of the company. Company Writers may edit any content which is written in the company name.

  • Frequently Asked Questions

Can a Company Manager monitor employee activity in real time?

When you become a Company Manager you are automatically connected to all of your employees. This enable you to receive "real-time" notifications of their activity on the site. This will appear on your home page and in the notifications section.

  • Frequently Asked Questions

Can a Company Manager view the historic activity of an employee?

At any point in time you may visit the "employee archives" tab (in the Company Manager section) and receive a PDF document containing all the historic activity of any registered employee. Our archive PDFs provide a full historic and chronological record of a user’s activity on the site, including all published content, small talk, messages, comments, questions/answers, and any edits or amendments made. The only details not included are job applications made by your employees.

  • Frequently Asked Questions

Can a Company Manager monitor and keep periodic records of the activity of ALL employees?

We recognise the importance of record-keeping. From the "employee archives" tab (in the Company Manager section) you may opt to receive, by email; a daily, weekly or monthly PDF document, containing the records of all content published by employees, in the previous day/week/month.

  • Frequently Asked Questions

What information is shown in the PDF records of employee activity?

In addition to the user's profile, the PDF will include details of all posts created or edited.

  • Frequently Asked Questions

What happens to content if the author leaves the company?

As set out in the User Agreement, when an employee leaves the company, or loses Company Writer status, they lose the ability to edit or delete any content they have written in the Company Name.

  • Frequently Asked Questions